I can't be free..

Is this the world we created on our own?
Is this the life we created for ourselves?
Is this really how we wanted it to be?
I can't break out, I can't be free

Some say we built this world by the hand of man
I say we built it by our visions and by our dreams
Some say that freedom is to choose
I say freedom is to be yourself
Some say love is like a flower
I wonder if we all feel the same

We're different from each other
Everyone is special in their own way
Some are livin' life, for party and fun
Some are livin' life for another reason
I live because I believe in man
I live to be myself everyday

Is this the world we created on our own?
Is this the life we created for ourselves?
Is this really how we wanted it to be?
I can't break out, I can't be free

We're able to travel around the world
We're able to have a social life

Are we thinking about those who suffer?
Those who are sick or hungry?
Are we thinking about those who have no clean water?
Or are they like aliens?
We live on the same planet as those
And they exist
Just as you know

Is this the world we created on our own?
Is this the life we created for ourselves?
Is this really how we wanted it to be?
I can't break out, I can't be free

Is this the world we created on our own?
Is this the life we created for ourselves?
Is this really how we wanted it to be?
I can break out, I can be free

I want to save humanity from itself
The worst enemy everybody have is the ego
Growing stronger for everyday that goes

So I just wonder..

Is this the world we created on our own?
Is this the life we created for ourselves?
Is this really how we wanted it to be?
You can break out, you can be free

By me :)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0