The Greateast love

I'm still waiting for a star to fall and when it's cloudy I need a pair of broken wings to repair.
So I will know if it's our hearts that belong or you just are my one temptation.
Because I may not have found what I've been looking for because I havn't been all around the world yet.
Still waiting for a star to fall when we're all alone to show where I belong, am I just a woman in love?
If you don't know me by now you never will and I may give up with a sweet surrender.
Is this how men are? Always and forever in my heart?
Please tell me there's a heaven so I know where to search after the falling star of ours.
It's like a candle in the wind, it cuts both ways when I say goodbye.
I'm still waiting for you to tell me there's a heaven and we belong.
When you do I will be forever yours. I may die in your arms just because baby, I love your way.
I just don't wanna talk about it, I need some help to repair my broken wings.
And just as you know, you have me in your hand and together we can have the times of our lives.

En liten text med inspiration från titlarna på låtarna på The Greatest Love 4 från 1990 =)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0