I notice you.

I was walking towards the school, away from the city.
I was holding a cup of coffee and I was walking.
But I didn't notice the rain, that was falling down on my cheek.
I didn't notice the taste of my coffee, was it sweet or was it bitter?
When I was half way to school again, I didn't notice the birds flying and singing above me.
I didn't notice myself singing or the people who were walking by me.
When I came to the cross walk, I didn't notice the red man telling me not to walk.
Or did the green one flash?
I didn't notice the cars coming rushing against me.
I didn't bother. I didn't notice the cold before I was inside.
And I didn't notice the empty corridor or maybe it was full of students?
I didn't notice the stairs but I didn't fall.
And now I'm here, not noticing that I'm writing this post.


I may not notice my own situation in life.
I may not notice the sparkles in my eyes.
I may not notice yours, but I know that they are somewhere.
I'm just not noticing.
I may not notice the way I feel about you.
About myself, about life and about the world.

But I notice a lot of stuff too. I notice you.

Love, Beatrice


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0